2013 GTCF Foundation of Art Award

Foundation of Art Award Nominees

November 14, 2013 – January 10, 2014


2013 Greater Tacoma Community Foundation of Art Award Exhibit

Sean Alexander, Beautiful Angle, Laurie Cinotto, Scott Haydon, Ellen Ito, Chris Jordan, Nicholas Nyland, Chandler O’Leary, Shaun Peterson, Juliette Ricci, Holly Senn, Kenji Stoll, and Britton Sukys.

The Greater Tacoma Community Foundation’s ‘Foundation of Art Award’ has been recognized as one the most notable art awards in the South Sound region. To celebrate the sixth anniversary of the Award, the Foundation is hosting an exhibit featuring the 12 talented artists that were nominated in 2013. The exhibit will also unveil the commissioned artwork created by the 2013 winning artist, Shaun Peterson.

Read the Review by Alec Clayton               Read the Review by Rosemary Ponnekanti